Chick Flicks

Chick flicks give women high expectations about what’s to happen in a relationship and the level of unreality annoys me beyond belief. Seriously Life is not like this. You don’t wake up and realize your neighbor is your soul mate, your prince in shining armor if you will. No. It doesn’t happen.

This is why I watch such movies such as Fast and Furious, Good Day to Die Hard, Olympus has Fallen and so forth. Yes the plot is slightly over the top, but it is more believable, and quite frankly, I LOVE when things get blown up. The bigger the explosion, the better. Doesn’t matter if there is no plot, if there are sweet pyrotechnics, I’m in. Any kind of military, combat, technology advanced movie theme I’m in. Seriously, to me-Blowing something up-Good. Making out for three hours on my screen- Bad. I guess I have the guy sense of thinking for that, no offence intended. Speed, blood, gore, glory. These are what make a movie superb. Add a few characters, some fire, souped up car, trucks, guns, and a hostage and you have yourself the perfect movie.

About lbannister117

I’m the outdoorsy kind of girl, one of those rugged beasts. Try hard, play hard, take no prisoners kind of people. I have the intelligence, and the feminism, but yet I'm still the hard-core ‘one of the guys’ kind of girl. I enjoy the company and views of others, and love having in depth conversations about everything under the sun, whether it be politics, the weather, an event in history, the news, or simply a good story.
This entry was posted in Life/World, Personally Unique and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

