Surgeries and Tests Do Not Mix

Worst thing to happen, I was out and leveled from a surgery a few weeks back, the same weekend that the Boston Bombing Massacre occurred. ALL I could do was to watch TV. I couldn’t even walk ten feet to get the remote to turn it off. Whenever someone came in who could reach the remote, they’d turn it up to see what’s happening, then leave with the TV on and the volume even louder than before. Seriously, I couldn’t even turn onto my back, or even simply sleep because I’d vomit for an hour from the simple motion, or the TV was too loud to sleep. Seriously it was at 52 in a dead silent house. When I watch TV, if I watch TV, it’s on 20 maximum in a noisy house. Seriously the whole thing was depressing as hell. Plus, I’m trying to recover and the best thing is sleep, and the worst thing is to become depressed. Great recovery. Couldn’t sleep and the only thing on TV was the bombings.

But on the bright side, it motivated me to get back to school about two weeks early. I was out for five days total. By day six, I was at school, feeling and looking like shit, but hey, I slept at night and I heard relatively little more about the bombings. Seriously, though. I shouldn’t have been in school then. The surgeon said 5 weekdays, as in business days, at the least, or not until I came back for a follow-up. Seriously though. I had three final I had missed in the three days I missed classes, so stupidly enough, without studying, I went back Monday and took them all in one day. That sucked. Plus on top of that, a four hour AP American History exam. My brain was fried. I hadn’t walked more than ten feet in my house before coming back, and I had dozed off every two hours with three hour rest. I was physically and mentally exhausted. And I had to more tests to sit through. By the last one, I spent 15 minutes, no joke trying to spell ‘bird.’ B-I-R-D. Not that hard right. Well, I had B-U-R-D, from trying to spell it phonically. I had to ask how to spell bird. I read through my test on a later day. There are seriously random thoughts related to the question. She ended up giving my full credit, and I got in the high nineties, but wow. Don’t take a test after surgery and three prior. It seriously sucks.

About lbannister117

I’m the outdoorsy kind of girl, one of those rugged beasts. Try hard, play hard, take no prisoners kind of people. I have the intelligence, and the feminism, but yet I'm still the hard-core ‘one of the guys’ kind of girl. I enjoy the company and views of others, and love having in depth conversations about everything under the sun, whether it be politics, the weather, an event in history, the news, or simply a good story.
This entry was posted in Health and Wellness, Life/World, Personally Unique and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

