Taglines

Often, our blogs have taglines. But what if humans did, too? What would your tagline be?

Mine, I think,  would be Bad Ass, Sweet Heart. I’m a lot of both. I’m almost a paradox in a way. I have a play hard, work hard, go hard, take no prisoners kind of life. I hike hardcore mountains, I go white water rafting, canoeing, skydiving, cycling, swimming, running, kayaking, Motocross/ ATV-ing in the deserts of Nevada, backpacking, geo-cashing, orienteering,snowshoeing, skiing, water skiing, wake-boarding, snowmobiling , hunting, I target shoot bows and guns, and my idea of relaxing is clearing my land of honeysuckle, or simply clearing out my woods and creating trails. And this is never a tried it/did it once kind of thing. As in this is habitual, regular kind of thing. It’s a problem if I don’t get this all done. 

On the other side of the coin that is me, I’m extremely devoted to learning, as in I need to know why everything happens. I can disassemble and reassemble almost everything, I can weld, and create award winning drawings and pieces of jewelry. I sew and cook. I can eat enough for an entire village in a sitting, but don’t eat large meals much. I ride and show horses and dogs. I can show up to four dogs in 11 classes in a single one day show. I love watching movies. Even that is paradoxical. My favorite types are Disney classics, like Beauty and the Beast, Lion King, and Lady and the Tramp for instance, or high speed, high violence, guts and glory types of movies. I hate however, chick flicks- stupidly impractical- , military- hits too close to home- , or horror movies- they are, to me, garbage and unreasonable. Who the hell walks into a old abandoned shed that has bloodied windows and expects to camp their safely for the night? 

Besides the hard core adventure thrill seeking life I lead, I also have a tender personality. I have nothing wrong with feminism, and polish up nicely, though I prefer dirty old torn jeans, and will be one of the best friends one could have. I love taking nights out on the time, but can just as quickly spend a day fishing in the rain. 

Underneath the hard leathery exterior, I’m very tender, passionate and friendly. I’m reasonable and am the person who can put her emotions to the side and logically weigh out  the circumstances with the consequences, and make the right choice, and can dissolve disputes reasonably between and with others.  I’m not one to begin a fight, nor will I pick a fight, but you can bet your sweet ass I’ll fight back for a cause. And you can bet my punch will land harder than your’s, regardless. But among all of this. I’ still waiting for the right guy. I still want hi to be sweet and romantic, and drop dead handsome, and my wedding will be cliche, simple and extravagant, but hey, that’s just me. The walking Paradox

About lbannister117

I’m the outdoorsy kind of girl, one of those rugged beasts. Try hard, play hard, take no prisoners kind of people. I have the intelligence, and the feminism, but yet I'm still the hard-core ‘one of the guys’ kind of girl. I enjoy the company and views of others, and love having in depth conversations about everything under the sun, whether it be politics, the weather, an event in history, the news, or simply a good story.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

