Blog 5- My Blogging Friend

Okay. So there’s this girl I know. About my age. Dark hair. Smart. Lacks common sense some days. Passed me a note one day in math class. Been friends since. Reads a lot. You know typical nerdy teenager, right?

Wrong. Scariest person alive, who isn’t intentionally scary. Always next to you, finds you out of a crowd, stalks you everywhere I go. And the worst thing- she has the nerve to talk to me. And she never shuts up. Oh My God. All about her, her boyfriend, her, her mom, her, her boyfriend, etc. I can’t believe I’m still seen in public with her. After seven  years, you’d think she’d get the hint. Haha. Just kidding.

Actually, you couldn’t ask for too much more loyal of a friend. She’s taken the fall for me several times, though she’s thrown me under the bus just as many. She’s always there giving advice, though it’s not always particularly useful. You’d think having a smart friend would be cool cause she’d do your homework and all, but it like, “Yeah I don’t know what I’m doing so… you’re better off on your own.” Then she gets the 100 and its like “Bro, you couldn’t have helped?” Whatever though.

That’s not even the difficult part of being her friend. Through her suspension, psychotic breakdowns, just being moody, having to go through like thirty heartbreaks (one of which was mine, but she still doesn’t know that I was going through a heartbreak at the time), and her endless jabber of boys and boyfriends we are still together.

(And she thinks I’m the feminine one. She going on about her complicated three way love triangle and her frolicking upon several boys hearts at once (I can’t even keep them straight) while I’m thinking, I think I’m going to go fishing tomorrow, that means I need night crawlers  The best place is to go into the backside of the manure pile. Maybe I’ll invite some of the neighborhood guys over. Go bass fishing.
Oh, what? Yeah I totally agree with you about Jason. (Agreeing when you weren’t listening, bad idea by the way))

Not saying we didn’t fall though a time or two, but she’s still by my side and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I’m slightly exaggerating about the complaining. She’s a great kid and I hope that in thirty years we’ll look back on our memories and laugh (all the best memories came from the stupidest of ideas. Seriously you’d think two smart people wouldn’t do such stupid things sometimes. I’m just glad no one took pictures as evidence.)

I’m glad we are friends in the end. If anything happened and we split ways, I’d probably have to kill her-she knows too much. And then I’d have to spend all that time pretending to care about someone until finally they found out too much about me and we’d have to be friends. Haha. That’s not really how I make friends. I love you riverfacklam. (http://dontkidnaptheprincess.wordpress.com)

About lbannister117

I’m the outdoorsy kind of girl, one of those rugged beasts. Try hard, play hard, take no prisoners kind of people. I have the intelligence, and the feminism, but yet I'm still the hard-core ‘one of the guys’ kind of girl. I enjoy the company and views of others, and love having in depth conversations about everything under the sun, whether it be politics, the weather, an event in history, the news, or simply a good story.
This entry was posted in 31 Day Blog Challenge, Funny/Comic, Personally Unique. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

